Home Catalog Order Press Video Artists About Contact

Various Artists
"Trummerflora" (Volume 1)

CAT. #: ALP004

Trummerflora is a compilation featuring four San Diego-based experimental groups. Z.O.Voider creates soundscapes on industrial percussion and sound generators - more fully explored on his Travelogue CD. Wormhole is a percussion-based improvisational ensemble who have since released two CDs of organic trance grooves. Ultra 7 showcases their diversity with a sci-fi prog rock number, a funk groove and an acoustic improv while Dodecaphonic play a blend of jazz, funk, reggae, fusion and spoken word.

Eric Glick Rieman - keyboards
Scott Homan - guitar
Matthew Kerr - bass
Perry Purtee - drums
Cry of the Eagle - voice

Ultra 7:
Marcos Fernandes - drums, percussion, tapes
Mike Keneally - guitar, piano
Robert Montoya - drums, percussion
Marcelo Radulovich - bass, guitar, synth, samples, percussion
Ute Apfelstedt - voice, violin, flute
Robbie Helm - sax

Marcos Fernandes - percussion
Mark Hunton - percussion
Robert Montoya - percussion
Marcelo Radulovich - bass

Z.O.Voider - percussion
Ferenc Imre - percussion, winds

home | catalog | order | press | video | artists | about | contact
© 1996-2016 - accretions

Buy CD:

Digital Download:
     CD Baby

"This is solid material all the way through...The whole CD is a low-key aursal trip, full of innovative musicians... local talent...and a lot of enjoyment. It is one of the best albums I have reviewed."
- UCSD New Indicator

"Humdinger of a compilation that cuts across the tribal/prog-jazz/esoteric bandswidth like a scythe through warm butter...Strange, surreal, super stuff..."
- Darren Bergstein, i/e

"...a blend of jazz experimentation, tribal-industrial beats..."
- Orbit 7

"Maaaan. This is too freaky for the freaks."
- Julene Snyder, San Diego Reader

web related:
marcelo radulovich